Skip to content

I’m the Map!

January 24, 2012

So I’ve started applying for jobs. Hooray! Yes, it’s a little terrifying, very stressful, and very time consuming. But it’s pretty exciting too! One of the most common questions I get asked is, “Where are you looking for or applying for jobs?”  Well, it is a pretty good question. Since I’m from Idaho and most of our family is in the Western states, we are looking for some jobs there. But we’re in Indiana currently and we both really love the Midwest so I’ve been looking at jobs here. And actually there are a lot more jobs in this region of the country I’ve noticed. So usually that’s my answer, that we’re applying in the West and in the Midwest.

But Aha! Now I have created an awesome visualization to answer that question using Google Maps! Now anyone who is curious to know where I’ve been applying for jobs can look at my map and see it all before them on a handy map of the U.S. It actually really helps me keep track of it all too, and I really like to see all the different places we might be living soon! Here is a link to the map: Jobs Around the Country. I also put it there on my sidebar so everyone can stay up-to-date as I apply for new jobs. I think it’s pretty awesome to have a visualization like this and isn’t Google Maps just such a handy tool?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Krissie permalink
    January 24, 2012 6:36 pm

    Exciting! I hope you get the job that is right for you!

  2. January 25, 2012 8:00 am

    Very cool. Bonnie & I spent some time looking at the map. Can’t wait to see where you guys end up.

  3. January 25, 2012 10:44 am

    That is great!!! I was just asking Mikey where you were applying! Keep us posted:) And good luck with the interview!!!

  4. Karen permalink
    January 28, 2012 9:48 am

    Exciting! I will be fun to see where you end up!

  5. Karen permalink
    January 28, 2012 9:50 am

    It will be fun, not I will be fun.
    Darn, it bugs me when I type stupid mistakes.

Leave a Reply

