Skip to content

Four Down and One to Go!!

December 13, 2011

It’s over. I finally finished one crazy, crazy semester. Let’s see, I was had two classes, one internship, and three jobs. I am pretty sure overall I was clocking in at well over 40 hours a week. I had to read at least two novels a week for one class, run a whole library and six employees at one job, and still try to figure out how to fit in 12 hours a week at my internship, mostly by working all day Saturdays. And teach a Primary class and try to still have time to spend with my husband, who is on a very different schedule than most people in the first place. Can I say stressful?

It all culminated in the painfully intense month of November. I don’t think a month of my life has ever gone by as fast as November just did. I don’t think a month of my life has ever been as busy either. I’m sure you can tell how crazy it was by how often I updated this blog. Not once during the whole month! Even with the Thanksgiving break I barely had a chance to catch my breath.

But now November is long behind me and as of yesterday  I am done with the semester! Joyous day! I can’t believe I now only have one semester left. A lot of my friends are already graduating. It is so sad to see them go. It feels like our time together was so short. I’m really excited to have a few weeks free of all the stress, and especially to go back to Idaho for a few days!! (I still can’t believe that’s happening!) But of course, even when there is nothing to stress out about, I always seem to be able to find something. Today I was working myself up with anxiety because I couldn’t decide what books to take with me on the flight next week. Now that I can read whatever I want to, there are just too many books, too many choices, and it is kind of freaky and overwhelming! But it is going to be a wonderful winter break and hopefully by the time Spring semester rolls around I am ready to tackle it with all my strength!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2011 6:37 am

    I’m reading a book right now that I CAN’T PUT DOWN. I buy a lot of my books at the thrift store, cuz I never return then in time to the library. But. . . . the book is called “Those Who Save Us” by Jenna Blum. It’s a book about the stark reality of growing up in Nazi Germany as a German. Such a different perspective. It flips between the daughter and the mother who’s views are completely different. I can’t put it down. Started it Sunday and I’m half way. Wish I read faster!!!

    Congrats on finishing the semester!

  2. December 14, 2011 8:55 am

    Congrats on making it through November! We all have crazy periods of life and they’re so nice to have behind us. A good series to read is the Dublin Murder Squad by Tana French. There is bad language in the book but it’s Irish, so I don’t think most of it even counts. Have a wonderful break in Idaho!!!

  3. December 14, 2011 4:53 pm

    I can’t wait to see you!!!!

Leave a Reply

