Skip to content

Anniversary Weekend

October 24, 2011

As you can see, October is a big month around here, with my birthday and our anniversary and everything else that happens. I guess that’s what I get for deciding to get married the week after my birthday, right? But I wouldn’t have it any other way. I love October!

For our anniversary weekend, we were a little bit naughty. We abandoned all responsibilities (in a responsible way of course) and so we had all day Saturday and Sunday to be together. Which hasn’t happened in a while because I have been working at my internship every Saturday this semester. So we took full advantage of this time together.

Michael year two

Saturday morning we went to the early showing of Moneyball. We were the only ones in the theater until a guy walked in halfway through the movie! We weren’t really sure why he was so late to the movie, it was pretty strange. We really enjoyed the movie. It’s a baseball movie so of course we did! And Michael has also read the book, so that was cool. After the movie we got ready for our big date in Indianapolis.

We drove up to Indy and did a little shopping, since I had been a bad wife and procrastinated buying Micheal’s gift. But then he got to pick it out so even better! And we went to a second movie! Because we finally found the dollar theater in Indy and it had been so long since we went to a dollar theater, we were so happy with how cheap it was! Not quite a dollar theater of course, but it was $1.75. We saw Captain America. Also a really good movie, and we were happy we didn’t have to wait to see it on DVD because it was so much better on the big screen! Finally it was time for dinner. We went to Ruby Tuesday because we had never been there before and wanted to try something new. It was actually better than we expected! For me the best part was the spaghetti squash they had as a side dish. You know I love squash! I rarely see it offered at restaurants. It was a very wonderful date.

Allison year two

On Sunday we took our annual anniversary pictures! Then we spent the rest of the day in glorious laziness as we watched a Friends marathon of half of season 10. Michael and I were so happy to be able to spend so much time together and we are so excited to spend even more time together in the years ahead. Sunday night as we went to bed, I mentioned to Michael that the weekend reminded me of the summer we were dating and how we always had to spend every second together. Michael said he still felt that way, and I look forward to feeling that way for years to come.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 9:40 am

    What a great weekend!

  2. Krissie permalink
    October 25, 2011 11:12 am

    Sounds like you guys had a lot of fun! David & I still like to spend all of our time together when we can.

  3. October 27, 2011 8:23 am

    Those early anniversaries are the best. Jay & I once went to two broadway shows for one of our early anniversary in Queens. We just had so much fun. I even lucked out and only had one class in those two days. So glad you guys got married.

  4. Lonita permalink
    October 29, 2011 4:37 pm

    Happy belated anniversary! Sounds like a wonderfully relaxing weekend – glad you had a chance to spend some fun time together!

Leave a Reply

