Skip to content

Fini!

May 2, 2011

Well, I guess the semester is really over. I turned in my last project on Saturday. I’m pretty nervous to get my grades back, but at least I’m done. If anyone is interested in seeing the project that made my semester a total nightmare, go here. Oh yeah, I should probably add a disclaimer if you go on the site. Most of what you read there will be fiction. The fun part was that I got to work with my mom to build a site for her future practice as a trauma counselor. So we made up some stuff for the website. The Idaho Trauma Recovery Center does not yet exist, but I am sure it will soon!

Another project I worked on during the semester is here. When I was just doing it a little bit, and really, really basic stuff, I thought website design and html was kind of fun. After spending a whole semester getting a little bit deeper into it, not so much fun. Though I guess it’s kind of a useful skill to have or whatever. I’m just glad it’s over for now. It’s going to be a long, long time before I ever want to look at a page of html or css or php or anything again.

Now I just have one week off before the fun of summer classes begin! It’s time to make the best of it. I think I’m filling it with lots of movies, junk food, Harry Potter lego, and adult books (finally!) (and p.s. not adult as in you know, just as in not children’s books. yeah).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2011 9:00 pm

    Your online resume looks awesome!! And “adult books” totally made me laugh.

  2. May 3, 2011 12:58 pm

    Your two projects are really great. I love that you mentioned it wasn’t dirty adult books you’re reading. Ask Donna about her adult movies she puts on the top shelf of her food pantry. It just makes me giggle when she asks if we want to watch adult movies, you know like James Bond.

  3. Dad McLean permalink
    May 3, 2011 8:59 pm

    Great looking projects. Where were you when I was building all those web sites I was responsible for in a former life. Like you, I want no more of it. Enough is enough. I’m glad you had a great summer. Just think – your are 50% complete. Pretty cool!

  4. May 3, 2011 10:19 pm

    I thought of the same thing as Sally – Your adult books and Donna’s adult movies:)

    Glad that the semester is done – good luck with summer classes:)

Leave a Reply

