Skip to content

Projects 2 and 3

March 19, 2011

Even though everything didn’t turn out just how I imagined in my mind, I’m so happy with how everything turned out! And the best part is that I got it all done before I have to go back to school on Monday. Here are pictures of the other two projects I worked on this week. The best part was hearing Michael say, “You are right, that wall above the tv looks a lot better with the pictures over it.” Yes, it does.

Having frames was the main thing that was keeping us from hanging anything on this wall. Finally I realized we had frames just stored away that we weren’t really using. So I knew I had to put them to use. What is inside them is probably going to change, but at least we got them up!

Then I made these throw pillows. They were so easy and fun! I love this material so much! I thought Michael might be bothered if I asked him to get up for the picture, so he got to be in it instead! Now our apartment just feels a little bit more complete. It’s really not much, but it makes me happy.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2011 1:42 pm

    I love the pillows!! Looks great!!!

  2. Dan McLean permalink
    March 20, 2011 7:03 am

    It’s the little things that make an apartment a home. Congratulations on your decorating. It looks wonderful.

  3. March 20, 2011 1:00 pm

    You’re doing a great job decorating. I remember when we were younger I was always on the lookout for picture frames on a good clearance cuz they could be used for something eventually. It looks great!

  4. March 21, 2011 3:45 pm

    I have a hard time decorating because of the small hands around here. Things disappear so quickly. I love hanging pictures and the difference they make. The pillows look great!

Leave a Reply

