Skip to content

The Blahs

March 9, 2011

Anyone else suffering from a serious case of the blahs? I just can’t shake it! Thankfully right now I’m in a much better mood. It must be all the blah weather, and of course a ton of stress to go with it. Even though it is getting warmer, it’s almost always cloudy and raining. I just keep reminding myself that next week is Spring Break, so even though I still have to work, it will be a wonderful break from classes. And hopefully soon after spring break we will have some nice weather. Or probably just more rain.

I have found one think that does always brighten up these dreary days is having a good friend to talk to. I’ve been so lucky in making good friends here in Bloomington. There are so many awesome girls in my program and great friends at church too. Those fun moments get me through so many rough times. I’m so thankful for good friends!! And, of course, when Michael offers to give me a ride to campus so I don’t have to catch the bus, that always makes my day better too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. JoAnn McLean permalink
    March 9, 2011 3:20 pm

    The gloomy weather does happen in Bloomington in the fall and spring. Just keep busy in your mind and think “the RAIN brings the beautiful FLOWERS. It’s not a desert like Idaho and especially Nevada. The flowers will be wonderful. They are your reward for persevering. The trees will be budding and then the leaves will take over and be GREEN.

  2. March 9, 2011 3:47 pm

    The winter blahs always get me! But spring is around the corner and then things will be brighter.

  3. bekahbradley permalink
    March 11, 2011 8:22 am

    Yeah winter sucks. But all I can do is remind myself April showers bring May flowers. You just have to keep thinking that because when everything blooms in the spring in Bloomington it is amazing. It’s what I miss most about the midwest.

Leave a Reply

