Skip to content

Another Snowy Day

February 5, 2011

Giving blood makes me feel so good! Even when it makes me feel really sick. When I was sitting in the chair yesterday feeling really nauseous and light-headed I was thinking, “I don’t think I’m going to do this again. It’s not worth it!” Then it passed and I was feeling much better, all the icky feelings were forgotten and I just thought about how my blood could really help somebody. So I think I will do it again. Only I think I will be smarter and take better care of myself next time so I don’t get so woozy again.

Donating blood was just one part of my really fantastic day yesterday. I love Fridays! I got to go to my two favorite classes, hang out with my friends, go to the library, watch some really good Thursday night comedy, and then go to a little get-together with some other couples without kids in our ward. And all that wonderfulness is followed by Saturday, another day that I love. And can you believe it, it is snowing buckets here again! So it looks like we’re going to stay in and have a glorious lazy day! We got to continue our Saturday morning tradition of watching Fringe on hulu while we eat breakfast, I can play as much Harry Potter Lego as I want, and then I can spend the rest of the day reading great books! I have a really glowing optimistic feeling today, like something really good is about to happen, but I’m not really sure what. . . . .

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dan McLean permalink
    February 5, 2011 9:16 am

    After a Friday of blood giving, spending the evening with good friends, and MORE snow, plus a little hulu, games, and reading, what can make it better. Wait, I know, HOT CHOCOLATE as you watch the snow come down.

  2. Lonita permalink
    February 5, 2011 9:41 am

    That’s something nice about a snowy day – it practically forces you to be lazy. What other choice to you have but to give in and enjoy some good movies or a book from the couch?

  3. February 5, 2011 10:03 am

    I absolutely love snow days! You’d think after growing up with my dad who is eternally pessimistic about the snow, I’d feel the same. But everytime it snows, it’s magic for me! I stay in bed until 10, bake yummy foods, maybe get out the old sewing machine and make something spectacular. Have a great day, and enjoy every minute of the snow! By the way, I got my original piece of artwork in the mail yesterday. Now to get it framed and put on wall!

  4. JoAnn McLean permalink
    February 5, 2011 11:12 am

    Snowy days are wonderful. Only if you don’t go outside. Cinnamon rolls and hot chocolate are my solution to those days. Vegas gets those days every fews years, maybe. I think.

Leave a Reply

