Skip to content

It’s Christmastime in the City

December 11, 2010

vintage Christmas shopping

It’s really starting to feel like Christmas! There is nothing quite like the busy sidewalks and the shoppers rushing home with their treasures. I love Christmas shopping. It gives me such joy to pick out something for each person on my list unique just for them, sure to make them smile. Michael and I started our Christmas shopping a little late, but yesterday we were able to drive up to Indy and get started. We went to the Circle Centre Mall downtown and it was a very bustling place. We enjoyed being around the crowds and having the day to just shop and have fun. Then, when we got home, we continued the fun by Christmas shopping online! I still need to find a time to go out without my husband coming along. He needs presents too! If he’s good anyway. And most of the time he is. I love Christmastime!

Circle Centre Mall, Indianapolis

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 3:34 pm

    Downtown Indy is a lot of fun! Glad you liked it too.

  2. December 11, 2010 6:47 pm

    At first I didn’t read the post correctly and I was trying to figure out how Bloomington had the Circle Center Mall. I’m so glad you had fun, I always enjoyed going to Indy.

  3. JoAnn McLean permalink
    December 11, 2010 9:10 pm

    Please, Allison, come be my Christmas present shopper! I love your pictures, both the old postcard and Indy. At first, I thought the Indy pic was in Bloomington. I was jumping ahead and not reading the text. But, now I enjoy sewing Christmas gifts, just for the grandkids. Have fun.

  4. December 12, 2010 4:23 pm

    How fun!!

Leave a Reply

