Skip to content

Tintinnabulations

October 21, 2010

Time to share a few birthday pictures! I thought Michael got some pretty great pictures of me this year. I was so lucky with all the generous gifts I received! Thank you everyone! I felt truly loved and special. Birthdays are always a reminder to me of how many people there really are who care about me so much. I am so blessed to have so many great friends and such a wonderful family.

Michael wrote some precious mini-comics for me. They told the story of our relationship through a giraffe and an octopus. By far the sweetest present ever.

Toblerone is one of my favorite candies. A special holiday treat. I still haven’t opened it yet! Saving it for a rainy day.

This is a perfect face for, “Oooh! What’s in here?”

I think this picture looks cool. Pretty good for just after I woke up anyway. Yes, it was like Christmas – early.

Michael also gave me a journal with a cover he designed himself and a very sweet note inside. And what is that to the right?? Uh-oh.

This is the beautiful table-runner my mother-in-law made for me! I LOVE the colors and the dragonflies!

And here it is: the whole spread! My mom sent me beautiful, brand new copies of some of the greatest picture book classics. I have so many fond memories of reading these as a kid. As a future children’s librarian, I am super excited that my children’s book collection is now well underway. What  fun birthday! Can’t wait till next year!

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lonita permalink
    October 21, 2010 8:34 pm

    Looks like you had a great birthday! (And impressive self-control on not breaking into the chocolate right away!)

  2. October 21, 2010 10:18 pm

    Looks like you had a great birthday! Hope you got some cake along with that uneaten chocolate.

  3. October 21, 2010 10:21 pm

    Happy Birthday Allison! I think you made out pretty well! I love chocolate a lot too! I with Donna, hope you got some cake with that chocolate! Hopefully you’ve gotten the comics I sent with the card, hopefully Mikey doesn’t put dirty socks on all your door knobs!

  4. strawberrygirl88 permalink*
    October 22, 2010 1:01 pm

    Yes, I did get some cake, though not on my actual birthday. Michael was feeling really sick so he wasn’t up to making me a cake but he did make one just a few days later. We are still enjoying it now (breakfast this morning!!). Though on my birthday he did also cook me breakfast, which is just as great!

  5. JoAnn McLean permalink
    October 22, 2010 1:25 pm

    Home cooked breakfast is great. And a cake later to keep the celebration going!! The books look great to start your collection. How sweet of Michael to write special words just for you on your birthday. I’m so glad you like the table runner.

  6. October 23, 2010 3:18 pm

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful birthday. We had so much fun making you a card and coloring the pumpkin. Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

