Skip to content

Home

August 21, 2010

Home is where the heart is. Home is in the arms of the man you love. Home is wherever you are together. Home for me is also now Bloomington, Indiana. Here are a few pictures of our new apartment and our camp-out supplies until all our stuff arrives next Friday.

The apartment is clean with newly refinished floors, new stove, new linoleum, new tiles in the bathtub and new shower fixtures. It is a quiet and friendly place where only graduate students and faculty live. And it is just beautiful. I can’t wait to get our stuff and start making it ours. We might never leave!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. suzanne permalink
    August 21, 2010 12:03 pm

    Cool! Glad you guys made it all in one piece!

  2. Dad McLean permalink
    August 21, 2010 1:19 pm

    What a beautiful apartment. Clean, great location (I know the location well). Congratulations on your new home.

  3. Lonita permalink
    August 21, 2010 8:10 pm

    Glad you made it OK! The hardwood floors do look beautiful – though you’ll probably enjoy them more once your real bed arrives :-). (I remember moving to my first post-college apartment w/only what I could fit in my car – my furniture pretty much consisted of blankets. Which wasn’t great the first night I was there – they’d just shampooed the carpets, and they were still wet!) Enjoy getting settled in!

  4. August 22, 2010 12:28 am

    I remember those apts! They sure look nice altho it’ll be nicer when all your stuff arrives. I hope you love Indiana!

  5. August 22, 2010 10:57 am

    Like Donna, I remember those apartments now. I couldn’t picture them in my mind before. How pretty with the hardwood floors. I love it. Have fun and take advantage of the beautiful campus. Craig and I with Alyssa and Mac strolled through it often. Gorgeous!

  6. JoAnn McLean permalink
    August 22, 2010 3:13 pm

    I love your new apartment. What a great place to start in Bloomington. Enjoy it.

  7. August 27, 2010 8:54 am

    Oh I love that only graduate students and faculty live in the apartment. I still remember our first apt after Jay graduated. He found the place and told me it had amazing wood floors. We moved in and that was the only amazing thing about the place, there wasn’t a single drawer in the kitchen. Thankfully I fell in love with the apartment once I realized how cheap the rent was. Have fun, plus your stuff arrives today!!!! Can’t wait to see more pics of your adventure. Oh yeah there was a big hole in the ceiling above the shower when we moved in too.

Leave a Reply

