Skip to content

Utah Peeps

July 13, 2010

We took a trip to Utah to visit all our family down there. My parents are from Salt Lake so my grandparents and a lot of family are down there on my side. Michael’s oldest sister, Donna, also lives in Utah so we visited her as well. We had a really good time. We even gave my dad a ride so he could spend the weekend at the Wall’s.

We had a get-together at the Wall’s Saturday night and it was a little sad to see how the amount of family that lives in the area is really dwindling. It used to be that everyone still lived in Layton, but not so much anymore. Everyone is growing up and moving away and doing different things! It’s exciting but also a little sad because we all know how much I don’t like change. I better get used to it quick, though, because a whole lot of change is coming my way real soon!!

We had a lot of fun with Donna and her boys the short time we were there. And we went out to a delicious breakfast with my Grandma Kimber. We squeezed in a little shopping time and got some really great deals! We bought a cool coffee table, just the thing our living room needs, at Ikea for only 2o bucks. Yes, we are crazy buying furniture right before our move. But it was Ikea! I had never been there before but I had heard about it from everyone so I was excited to go and decided I had to buy something! I also found a pair of shoes I had been looking at for a while that had gone on sale for only 7 dollars. And then, last of all, was the most exciting purchase of all.

If you’ve ever talked to me, I probably told to you about my mysterious disappearing clothes. We won’t get into it because I’ve talked about it too much and it’s just weird. But one of the items that went missing was this totally awesome sweet belt I had that was rainbow colored and looked like candy. I loved that belt so much! I like it was the thing I lost that I missed the most. Every time we went into a store I would look at the belts longingly and think how no belt was ever going to be as cool. Then we were at the South Jordan mall and we saw one of our favorite stores that wasn’t in Boise anymore, Anchor Blue. We happily went in and THERE IT WAS! My belt, on the clearance rack! It was only four dollars! I couldn’t have been happier. So I bought it a second time and if I ever find that one I lost, well then I’ll just be happy to have two!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 5:02 pm

    This morning I just thought you found your belt. I’m glad you found a replacement.

    • strawberrygirl88 permalink*
      July 13, 2010 8:54 pm

      Yeah. It was so cute how much the kids loved it. They wanted to play with it and try it on. So adorable!

  2. July 13, 2010 10:54 pm

    That’s cool that you found your belt for such an awesome price. I’m so glad you guys came to visit. We loved the time we had with you.

Leave a Reply

