Skip to content

Weekend Activities

June 28, 2010

What an amazing weekend I just had!! I got to do so many fun things!

On Friday I made 2 lasagnas (one for a friend who had a baby) and a Salisbury steak dinner and then I had book club where we had delicious chocolate fondue and fun discussions. It was great! After book club Michael and I went on our run. I’m so proud of us, our first week on our training  program is done! Our run Friday was amazing because we were on the Greenbelt as the sun was starting to set and then on our last leg as we were walking back to our car, it started to sprinkle and there was a beautiful rainbow! It was such a perfect reward for a good run. Besides the fact that our bodies felt totally amazing.

Whip It

On Saturday I went to work and then we had some friends over for some grilling. First time either of us have ever cooked on a charcoal barbecue. But it was fun! And after that was oh, man the coolest part of the weekend!! We went to see the Treasure Valley Rollergirls at the Qwest arena. Anyone who has seen the movie Whip It (staring Ellen Page fromJuno) has seen how cool roller derby is! Ever since I saw that movie I’ve been wanting to go see a roller derby. Last night was our chance. Those girls are so talented. I am jealous of their skills on roller skates and their toughness and determination. It was a really fun night.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dan McLean permalink
    June 28, 2010 7:58 pm

    When I was a child we used to go watch the roller derby. Yes, it has been around a long time.

Leave a Reply

