Skip to content

“A foolish man tells a woman to stop talking,

May 25, 2010

but a wise man tells her that her mouth is extremely beautiful when her lips are closed.”

One thing that I really enjoy is talking to people. It’s one of the things I love about my job. I get to talk to people at the library and help them out with all their library questions. It always gives me a good feeling to help someone use their library. People are so interesting, and I love that we have such a great variety of people who come into our library.

Another really fun thing to do is talk to someone over a nice meal. Michael and I really enjoy doing this together of course! I also always have fun doing this with other people. Last night we had the chance to go out to the Olive Garden with my former professor, Mohan Limaye (who I also did an internship with as his research assistant) and his wife. Working with Mohan over the past year and getting to know him better has been such a wonderful experience. He is one of the kindest people I know. It has been so cool how he has taken such an interest in our lives. He and his wife came to our wedding reception and stayed the entire time talking to people! Mohan is also from India, a country I’m really, really interested in, so I’ve learned a lot from him. We had a great time last night and I really hope we keep in touch after we move.

And today I get to have lunch with one of my best friends from high school, Kathryn! Really looking forward to that!! Getting together for a meal is such a great way to just talk and catch up with someone. And like I said, I do enjoy talking. Most of the time. In some situations I don’t talk as much. Like when I’m getting my hair cut. I don’t know why. My hairdressers always comment how quiet I am, but I just don’t feel like talking when my hair is being worked on. Odd, I know.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cassie permalink
    May 25, 2010 2:21 pm

    im the same way when i get my hair cut! 🙂

  2. June 2, 2010 10:37 am

    being a librarian must be so fun!

Leave a Reply

