Skip to content

101 Blog Posts!

May 13, 2010
101 Dalmatians

I wanted to celebrate with all my readers my 101st blog post. Thank you to everyone who reads my blog. I love to share with you! I started blogging two years ago and my readership is steadily growing. Mostly thanks to Michael’s family, which is wonderful because it has been so much fun getting to know everyone better.

 
To celebrate, here is my question. What is your favorite Disney movie and why??
 
If you need a list of all the Disney “Masterpieces” look here:
 
I’ve been thinking about the question for a couple of days now. It’s a really tough question. I haven’t seen it in years, but I have to say Robin Hood is my ultimate favorite. I love the story of Robin Hood, and all the characters are so fun and lovable as different animals, and all the songs in the movie are so fun! I think Maid Marian is so pretty, and Prince John sucking his thumb always made me laugh as a kid! This is my favorite-favorite scene:
 
 
 
7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 11:50 am

    I must say I agree with you. Robin Hood is so very clever. But I absolutely loved loved the rescuers because they had a mouse UN. Also, Ichaboad and Mr. Toad rocks.

  2. May 13, 2010 4:24 pm

    I would have to say my favorite of the Disney Cartoon Masterpieces is Lion King. I still feel that was the last good hand drawn style cartoon they did. Plus it’s got lions in it. It was also the last cartoon movie I saw by Disney in the theater.

  3. Dad McLean permalink
    May 13, 2010 9:13 pm

    The Jungle Book is my favorite because I love the book and while the movie is only remotely close, I just like it.

  4. May 14, 2010 8:40 am

    I love Alice in Wonderland. I am so happy I’ve been able to transfer that love onto my kids.

  5. May 14, 2010 1:24 pm

    I love Robin Hood aslo! another favorite is Sleeping Beauty.

  6. Melissa the Beautiful permalink
    May 15, 2010 11:54 am

    I would have to say the Rescuers Down Under. I love love Loved that movie. Plus I still quote from it.

    Probably second would be Peter Pan or Robin Hood. “Robin Hood and Little John walking through the forest lala”.

    I am excited you got to a hundred posts!

  7. Krissie permalink
    May 16, 2010 7:16 am

    Mine is beauty and the beast…I have always loved that one.

Leave a Reply

