Skip to content

Love is. . .

April 13, 2010

. . . fixing our toliet handle so we can flush once again.

new toliet handle

. . . telling me to go back to sleep when he has to get up at 5;30 and go to work.

. . . sweeping  our entryway so all the leaves and dirt don’t get tracked into the house.

clean entryway

. . . doing the laundry at Suzanne’s while I’m at work and having it all folded before I get home.

. . . taking me out to Thai food when I was craving yummy curry.

thai leftovers

. . . waiting for me to watch his favorite shows on hulu so we can watch them together.

. . . buying me flowers when I mentioned ‘every girl loves to get flowers’ even though he’s not a flowers guy.

pretty lilies

. . . trying all the different foods I make, like asparagus, and not complaining about it.

. . . buying a new chocolate bunny for me when I was sad I finished mine before him.

my second chololate bunny

. . . picking up a movie at the store that he knows I love.

. . . most of all, the way my husband treats me every day!

kiss on the cheek

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2010 8:25 am

    How sweet!! I taught him everything he knows:) This will make your laugh – I use to blow in his ear when he was little and tell him NOT to ever let a girl blow into his ear!! I was a bit older then him!! I knew what it could do to a guy – blowing in his ear!!!!!!! LOL!!!! Try it and see if he thinks of you or me:) Hopefully NOT me anymore!!!

  2. Daniel D. McLean permalink
    April 13, 2010 7:40 pm

    You are pretty lucky. I still don’t do all of that for Mom. I wish I could take credit for all of his special ideas, but that came from Mom.

  3. April 14, 2010 6:17 pm

    Oh, love. You are the amazing one in this relationship. What I do is nothing compared to what you do. Thank you for thinking ‘m a pretty good guy. I love you.

Leave a Reply

