Skip to content

A Newlywed Christmas

December 27, 2009

Merry Christmas my love!

I love my new scarf

A book! I love books!

we can listen to records now!

my husband is so romantic. inside this box - a pearl necklace!

And besides the opening of presents together pictured above, the day included cinnamon rolls, archery practice, losing three arrows in the leaves, Mall Cop (yes, Mall Cop, finally!), It’s a Wonderful Life, trying to go to a movie and kind of failing (sold out theaters!) and having a great sleepover with my two little sisters. The best part was that I got a beautiful hand-mixer from my husband and then we got a red kitchen aid mixer from my parents! It made me happy. So far we have made a cake, Michael’s amazing frosting, and some very delicious rolls with the kitchen aid. It is so much easier and faster than mixing things by hand! I had a wonderful first Christmas with my husband. It was a little weird not being at my parent’s house, sleeping with my sisters and walking down the stairs with them to see what Santa brought, like I’ve been doing my whole life. But I am so happy to be with Michael. Even though the first year feels a little strange as we try to settle into new family traditions of our own, it is anamazing feeling to know that all my future Christmases will be spent with my husband by my side. He put so much thought and care into each one of his gifts for me, I feel very lucky and very, very loved. I’m  so excited to spend the rest of my Christmases with you, Michael.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2009 9:18 am

    Looks like a wonderful Christmas. You’ll have to tell us how you like the record player UBS system. Merry Christmas.

  2. December 28, 2009 10:01 am

    Sounds like you guys had a great Christmas! I remember our first Christmas too, it was wonderful! I love the newlywed time. Don’t let it end!

  3. December 28, 2009 10:08 am

    That first Christmas is always magical. Sounds like you had a lot of fun! And when you’re married you get to crawl back in bed with your hubby, unless you’re busy cooking with those new mixers.

  4. Suzannne permalink
    December 28, 2009 2:56 pm

    WOW!I You are so lucky to have a hubby buy you Christmas presents!!! I have to go and buy my own and then wrap them and put them under the tree!! But I still love my presents!!

    Okay, I expect to get some of these rolls and cakes that you are making with your kitchen aid!!! Which I love mine too!!

    Glad you guys had a great Christmas!! The ginerbread cookies were GREAT!!! I have to admit that I didn’t share them too much:) I ate most of them myself!!!

  5. Daniel D. McLean permalink
    December 30, 2009 11:40 am

    Mike is ruining all of the male traditions with those Christmas gifts. Us fellows are going to have to have a talk with him about being so considerate and caring. Actually, you really do have a good husband, but then we have another great daughter-in-law. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

