Skip to content

You Can’t Catch Me

December 22, 2009

gingerbread men

Well they really aren’t the most attractive gingerbread men I’ve ever seen, but I had a really fun time making them and my house smelled delicious, which was the ultimate goal. I was craving the smell of baking gingerbread so bad this Christmastime. Monday was my first whole   since I finished school, so I decided to spend it baking in the kitchen. It was quite a journey getting to the final result but it was so worth it in the end. My friend Cassie helped me deliver them to my neighbors and friends.

It’s been interesting not having school. I don’t know what to do with  myself! I’ve been reading so much more, which I love. But having this much free time, I’m really in danger of not getting anything done. It’s going to take much more discipline to do things from now on. But I figure I’m going to give myself four weeks as a Christmas break (and  our honeymoon!) and it’s back to business and seriously looking for a second job. Right now I’m just going to enjoy it as much as I can. Sleeping in with my husband, reading books, watching movies, it’s going to be the best.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Suzannne permalink
    December 23, 2009 8:55 am

    You should have a lot of fun!! Congrats on graduation!!

  2. December 23, 2009 9:08 am

    Enjoy the free time. It doesn’t seem to happen that much after graduation. Have fun.

  3. Cassie permalink
    January 4, 2010 6:40 pm

    yay! they were soo good! and fun to decorate! thanks for letting me help! 😀

Trackbacks

  1. Gingerbread Men (part two) « Fresh Strawberries

Leave a Reply

