Skip to content

To Show He Loves Me

November 4, 2009

Last night, this is something like what I came home to:

[Imagine a Picture of a Beautiful Candlelight Dinner here]

We unfortunately didn’t take a picture, but you’ll have to believe me that it was amazing. My wonderful husband of twelve days got off work early, before I did, and when I got home he had the table all set and lit up with a candle. Together we enjoyed a frozen lazagne and garlic bread, with some of sparkling pear cider from our wedding. I really feel I’m the luckiest girl in the world to have landed such a fantastic husband. This candlelight dinner was just one example of the millions of sweet things he does every single day to show me how much he loves me.

Then, this morning we got to sleep in a little bit because Michael’s first class was cancelled, and we just held each other close, which is the best. And there was more delicious food in store – we had cinnamon rolls for breakfast!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Suzanne permalink
    November 4, 2009 4:07 pm

    That is so nice!! You got yourself a good hubby!!

  2. November 4, 2009 4:14 pm

    What a great husband. You are so lucky.

  3. November 6, 2009 8:08 am

    We used to talk about Mikey. We’d say things like “whoever get’s him is going to be so lucky. He’s got all these sisters to teach him how to do things right.” I’d like to think we had something to do with that! My mom used to say “He’s so feeling, when something happens he feels it to his very soul.” He does. You got lucky. We love him and are so excited you two are married!

Leave a Reply

