Skip to content

Just an Update

October 8, 2009

The Wedding is now two weeks from tomorrow. I can’t believe it’s coming so soon. I’ve been so busy that every day  flies by and before I know it we’re another week closer. The one thing I could do without is homework. School is driving me crazy. I have so much homework, I feel like I spend all my spare time doing homework and I am still behind. The only way I’m even writing a post right now is that I called in sick and skipped class today. I woke up feeling awful, like the whole world had been beating me up. All the stress and exhaustion of the last couple weeks had caught up with me. But I’m not complaining, because as a result, I got to have a day off and spend some time being taken care of by my sweetie.

So things for the wedding are pretty much coming together by now. I got my beautiful veil in the mail, and we picked out a ring and a suit for Michael. My ‘To Do’ list is dwindling down to a few small items. It’s very exciting to think that just fifteen days from now I will be a bride, and the new Mrs. McLean. And one of the best things is that Michael still takes the time for us to go on dates! Last night we went to our favorite restaurant, Five Guys, and then we went to see Zombieland!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Suzanne permalink
    October 12, 2009 7:08 am

    We can’t wait to have you as a McLean too!! As becoming a McLean, I don’t know if Mikey told you, you have to babysit at least once a month:) Just kidden!! We love you!!

Leave a Reply

