Skip to content

My Three Best Friends Throw a Party

September 11, 2009

My bridal shower was on Monday! I am a little late posting about it, but like all weeks, this week has been crazy so it had to wait until the wonderful weekend.

I had a really fun time with my friends and family at my bridal shower. My two best friends that I grew up with, Kathryn and Andrea threw the party for me, with my sister Shannon’s help. She is my Maid of Honor! It was Kathryn and Andrea’s chance to celebrate with me because sadly, neither of them are going to be here in October for the wedding.

They did a really awesome movie theme and posted scenes from movies on all the walls. The food was fantastic and all three of them brought a cake! My mom and sisters came of course, and the Hunter big girls with Nikki, and so did Suzanne and Sally, Michael’s two sisters that live in town. Sally even brought her little baby girl Charlotte! She is such a sweetie and I am loving getting used to the idea of inheriting tons of nieces and nephews by marrying Michael!

We played some pretty great party games and ate delicious food and then I got to open presents! I am one lucky girl, and I’m starting to realize I’m a little too spoiled. With my bridal shower and my birthday coming up and then the wedding, that’s a lot of presents! I’m so grateful for everyone who came and gave me a gift! They are all much appreciated and will be happily used. I got a super pots and pans set that has really made cooking feel fun, rugs, utensils, and an apron, framed pictures of our engagement pictures, and of course, some very pretty lingerie.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Suzanne permalink
    September 12, 2009 10:25 am

    I had a great time getting to know you better during the game! Welcome to the family!!

  2. September 13, 2009 9:38 am

    It was a lot of fun coming to the party. I realized that I need to get to know you better. I know I’m looking forward to getting a new sister.

  3. February 1, 2010 2:36 pm

    Kudos from one braniac to another. 🙂

  4. strawberrygirl88 permalink*
    February 7, 2010 7:38 pm

    You should be able to just click on Entries RSS in my right side bar under WordPress, but I honestly don’t know that much about it. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

