Skip to content

It’s Good to Have Internet

August 23, 2009

We finally got internet set up at the new apartment and now I can blog again. It’s strange how much of a neccessity internet has become. I don’t have a washer and dryer or even a microwave and we’re just fine, but no way are we going to try to live without internet!

Last night we took our engagement pictures. Hopefully we have them some time next week to post for everyone. It was so much fun and Brooke, my old roommate, did a super fantastic job. We went not really knowing what we wanted or where we were going to go, but Brooke had it all planned out with tons of ideas. She took us  downtown and pointed out so many great locations; places we’ve all seen a million times but saw in a completely new light last night. She did a fantastic job making it fun and we came away with some great results. Brooke is definitely talented, as I’m sure you will see very soon. I’m so glad we chose her to be our photographer. I’ve read in a lot of places that if everything else on your wedding day goes wrong, just make sure come away with good pictures because they are the one thing that will last. Well, I’m sure we have nothing to worry about here.

We still have a ton to do but I’m starting to feel that everything will come together. The next exciting thing on the calander is my bridal shower, on Labor Day, Spet. 7. My sister Shannon is my maid of honor and she’s throwing it with the help of my two best friends growing up, Kathryn and Andrea. They are both going to be out of the coutry when I get married. (Andrea on her mission (!) in South Korea, and Kathryn on study abroad in Prague! Lucky them!) So I’m super excited about this bridal shower coming up and the chance to get together with all my girls. I am so lucky to have such great friends and sisters who are putting this on for me, even with their very busy schedules. It is a truly great feeling when people throw parties for you.

And then there’s school. Starting tomorrow. Not really looking forward to that one. Our schedules are going to be so busy and Michael and I are never going to see each other! We’ll be getting married and we’ll look at each other and say, “Hi, who are you again?” We have five jobs and twenty-four credits between the two of us and not much coinciding of breaks in our schedules. I’m really disappointed about that but glad we are going to finish it all up for good and graduate this semester. And I think my classes will all be lots of fun too. I picked some pretty good ones for my last semester. So here’s to today, the last day of summer! Hopefully it lasts forever……

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cassie permalink
    August 24, 2009 9:24 pm

    yay! so exciting! 🙂

  2. September 4, 2009 6:17 am

    I remember Jat took 20 credits the semester we got married. It was insane. It got to the point that i’d only get to see him when he was studying. In the end it was worth it but it certainly made planning for the wedding tough. I don’t know how I would of done it without Donna, she saved me many times and come to think of it so did Chris.

Leave a Reply

