Skip to content

New Apartment!

August 6, 2009

Moving is a long processes. Especially when you and your fiance both work two jobs and a thunderstorm happens right in the middle of the week you are supposed to move. I started packing things up for my new apartment on Saturday when we signed the lease and we’re not going to be done until this Saturday when we get all the furniture moved over. One very, very long week. And that doesn’t even include all the unpacking. It seems like I  moved in just a day or two last time I moved, and that was just a year ago! But that was also before I had two jobs and a fiance.

My new apartment is so wonderful. It’s on Latah and Rose Hill, and it’s where Michael and I are going to live when we get married. We decided it would be better for me to move now rather than try and find a place in October and move in the middle of the semester. And plus, this way we’ll be able to sign a year lease before we pack up on move again next year for graduate school! The fact that I am kinda getting kicked out of my current place was also a big deciding factor. Long story there.

But I’d have to say the hardest thing about all this moving going on is the food situation. Michael and I have always had a hard time with food in the first place, and now that we basically live in three different apartments and none of them have food, it’s been a pretty hard week. And since we’ve mostly solved that by going out to fast food, it’s been hard on our wallets too. Not to mention our health. It doesn’t help the situation at all that we discovered the refrigerator at the new apartment at room temperature so we won’t be able to buy groceries at all until that gets replaced. So yes, it’s been a pretty long and interesting week. But overall I’m very happy to be moving into the apartment Michael and I will be sharing eleven weeks from now when we are husband and wife.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2009 2:46 pm

    Yea for the husband-and-wife part! 🙂 Congrats!

    As for the food…well, at least you’ve got a roof over your head…

  2. August 7, 2009 7:59 pm

    Methinks you will be wanting your cute white furniture for your new lovenest . . . I can bring it over to you in the truck sometime when it works out for both of us.

  3. August 12, 2009 11:44 am

    Just eat at Suzanne’s or Sally’s. It’s always fun getting that first apt for the two of you! It’s something special that never happens again.

Leave a Reply

