Skip to content

Summer Heat

May 18, 2009

I finished school last week, and with the last few days in the nineties, it is really feeling like summer! It always takes a little time getting used to the way every day feels like Saturday in the summertime and all the days blend together. I have to admit I have never been much of  a summer person, but somehow I can sense that this summer is going to be awesome! I can’t wait to do all the summer things that are ahead of me, like riding my bike to get a sno cone, going swimming at every chance, having time to read for fun, and watching numerous seasons of good tv shows. I really plan on taking advantage of this summer, since it is my last summer as a college undergrad! I won’t be young forever, and I really want this summer to be everything great about being summer as a kid.

Of course, I am still working as well. As much as I want to, I can’t avoid responsibility just because it is summertime. But the good news is I really love my job, so it doesn’t feel much like work anyway. The people I work with are so wonderful and it is the best feeling in the world to be able to help people use their library. I am so excited to be doing this for the rest of my life.

Get ready for an epic summer, everyone! And if anyone is wondering what the soundtrack to my summer will be, check out The Secret Handshake for a really cool bad to get you in that summertime mood!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Melissa permalink
    May 19, 2009 2:41 pm

    Ahh summer! I love it! I love all the things you mentioned- that must be why we are such good friends! Hopefully my summer will include a visit to you!

Leave a Reply

