Skip to content

Some Poems

May 8, 2009

Someday

I will see you when the world is puddle-wonderful,

when clouds are beneath our feet

and aqueous mirrors       dot       the playground.

 

I will see you when the breeze dances with bubbles

                                blown from your pink angel lips.

                The iridescent surface       pops       and you smile.

 

I will see you when the swingset takes you to the sky,

                                and you won’t let me stop pushing.

                 

I will see you when little hands streak mud chocolate

                                on cheeks, on curls, on purple overalls.

                Your mudluscious face       smacks       on a kiss.

 

Strawberry Smoothie

All the things that make me, my uniqueness,

my quirks, and my idiosyncrasy.

There is no one who has the same mess

of smoothie ingredients as me.

Just the right proportion of orange juice

to strawberry, a secret recipe

meant for the one-and-only, to seduce

him who will enjoy its sapidity.

Where is the one who only has power

to see the simple things that make me, me?

The glass stands ready in this lonely hour,

Ready to be drunk of long and deeply.

I don’t know who you are or where you live

But I need to believe that you exist.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa permalink
    May 10, 2009 12:00 pm

    Mmm poetry. I love it!

    Did you write these?

  2. strawberrygirl88 permalink*
    May 11, 2009 11:08 am

    yeah i did 🙂

Leave a Reply

