Skip to content

I have Friends!

January 11, 2009

The TV show that is. Seasons 1 and 2, for my winter break viewing pleasure, thanks to Grandma’s generous Target gift card.

There is nothing like watching a TV show on DVD during your break. Continuous hours of living other people’s lives! It really is the best way to watch a TV show, and it’s better than a movie because it never ends! Well, it does eventually, but after 10 seasons, which is much better than 2 hours.

My sisters and I started this tradition a few years ago with Gilmore Girls. We now own all 7 seasons of Gilmore Girls! Last winter break it was continued when I spent the whole break watching the Office. And now it is Friends.

And my favorite thing, I believe, about watching a series on DVD, is that the characters become so real to you until eventually they really do feel like…..friends!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cassandralambert permalink
    January 12, 2009 12:10 am

    lol! i totally did that last year with Veronica Mars…Brittany and her seasons. i cant believe i just sat at home all day everyday in january. hehe though it was nice to bond with britt, im over watching continuous hours of tv haha. but it is ok for you, because you are going to school soon, i didnt ever start working for like 2 and a half months! ah! haha…yeah anyway, have fun!! šŸ™‚

  2. Shannon permalink
    January 16, 2009 10:36 am

    I loved watching those tv shows with you!! you have to let me borrow friends when you’re done I’m dying to see it.

Leave a Reply

