Skip to content

Elder Matthew T. Moen

August 19, 2008

This was my surprise for Matt, my very best friend, before he leaves for the MTC tomorrow. He was called to the Bogota Colombia North Mission and I know he is going to do amazing! He is such an example to me in his faith and trust and all the sacrifices he has made to serve this mission for the Lord. It would have been so easy for him to say he missed his chance to serve a mission, because he was baptized when he was 19, but instead he prepared dilligently and is now giving up two years of his life and the approval of his entire family because he knows it is what Heavenly Father wants him to do. I remember the 14 year old boy who used to throw rocks at me and I am completely amazed at the miracles God works in people’s lives and the great power there is in conversion. And how beautiful is it that now Matt is going to share that miracle of conversion with all the people waiting in Colombia! Even though I’m going to miss him so so much, when I think of it that way, this really is the happiest day of my life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Karen permalink
    August 20, 2008 7:42 am

    How great that Matt is serving a mission! Send me his address, I would like to write him a note. Missionaries need all the mail they can get!

Leave a Reply

