Skip to content

Harvey is Real!

July 18, 2008

FYI: I am the only person in the world who did not go see The Dark Knight last night. Just in case you had to know that.

Yes, instead I was lame. I slept. But only after watching another wonderful old movie. Harvey, with James Stewart, is just fantastic. James Stewart is perfect for the role. Did you know that he was actually in Harvey the play for six months before they made the movie? And the play won the Pulitzer Prize too. I can surely see why. It’s not just an incredibly charming and funny movie about a man with an imaginary six foot rabbit for a friend. It is also a very thoughful commentary on sanity. It asks the question, what’s so great about being sane anyway?

My answer: nothing. “I don’t suffer from insanity; I enjoy every minute of it!”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    July 27, 2008 4:30 pm

    I put the quote “I don’t suffer from insanity; I enjoy every minute of it” as my IM message, giggle. I need to watch that movie now!

Leave a Reply

