Skip to content

Summer Reading List

June 8, 2008
My favorite thing about summer is the time that is available for me to read for pleasure. When I was younger I read for fun all the time. I really regret how the opportunities for doing that have diminished over the years as I’ve been busier and busier reading assignments for school and getting a job and relationships and all the things that come with growing up. So this summer I have determined to return to my carefree days of childhood and lose myself once again in the trance of the written word. These are the books I have selected to enjoy this summer. I’m excited for this summer and all the places my mind will be free to roam.
Have Read So Far:
Twilight Series
Mansfield Park by Jane Austen
Extras by Scott Westerfeld

In the Process:
Reading Like a Writer by Francine Prose
Catch-22 by Joseph Heller

To Be Read:
Hamlet
Macbeth
Persuasion by Jane Austen
Farenhiet 451 by Ray Bradbury
Poetry by William Carlos Williams
Fablehaven 3 by Brandon Mull
Host by Stephanie Meyer
Crime and Punishment
Enchantment by Orson Scott Card
The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway
Austenland by Shannon Hale

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

