Skip to content

May: A Month of Weddings

May 24, 2008

My best friend Annelise married Boyd Woodward on May 17, 2008. I got to share the whole special day with her, from waiting at the temple to the family dinner to the beautiful reception at the Ashley Inn in Cascade. It was a very, very good day. I’m sure Annelise would agree!

Me stealing her gorgeous bouqet and making a run for it!!

Me and my new BFF!! Megan came up from California to be Annelise’s bridesmade and we hit it off instantly. We told Annelise we’ve replaced her with each other now that she is married and will disappear from all of her single friends.

Us looking pretty on a wall with the other Allison, Annelise’s friend Allison Skinner.

Dancing with her nieces. So cute!

 

The happy couple! They are so in love. It’s a beautiful thing to witness. I’m so happy for them. I can’t wait for the day I find love like that and am sealed in the temple for time and all eternity. And I will never settle for anything less.

Then, on Friday, May 23 I went to attend my second wedding in one week! We went down to Utah for my cousin Erin’s wedding. It was also beautiful and lots of fun. I wouldn’t mind doing a wedding every weekend. They are such happy occasions!

My sisters and I discoverd we have the same taste in clothes when we all showed up with our new brown floral sun dresses to wear to the wedding. We looked so cute together!

My mom played the cello as prelude music and as the wedding party was marching down the isle. It sounded so beautiful! I am so proud of her talents on the cello. 

The beautiful bride and her mother, my Aunt Denise, my mom’s sister. I loved Erin’s choice of flowers and colors. Her colors were green and white, and she had beautiful white calla lilies as her flowers. It was so pretty and also very original. The centerpieces were lilies submerged in a vase of water with a beta fish swimming around it.

The cake was also amazing. Square with green flowers. I loved it. And it tasted good too!

Yes it is official; May is the perfect month for a wedding.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

