Skip to content

the magic 113

April 2, 2008

Bowling is great. Bowling is especially great when you’re good at it.

I’ve always really enjoyed bowling because it’s one game that doesn’t make me feel totally humiliated if I do badly. I don’t know what it is about bowling, but I’m always having such a good time when I’m bowling that it’s pretty easy to shrug it off when I get scores in the 40s and 50s.

Up till now, I had never known how great bowling can be when you score over 100. Before last night my high score was 88, which I was actually really happy with because it’s just a great number (it also happens to be the year I was born)! That high score was totally blown out of the water by my amazing bowling skills last night. I bowled a 113!!! Against Dustin too, who works at the bowling alley. I beat him 113 to 87! Ha! It was amazing.

He, however, won the second game. And the tiebreaker. So for some reason he thinks he won, but I think it’s obvious that I am the winner because I have the high score. I doubt he has ever bowled that high! So, bow to me, the bowling champion!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    April 3, 2008 6:32 pm

    Wow I’m proud of you! my highest score is 92 which happens to be the year I was born too! But I haven’t gone bowling in a while so I bet I can beat your 113.

Leave a comment