Skip to content

Three Years

October 27, 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Michael and I celebrated our third anniversary on Tuesday. We got our dressy fall pictures that are now a tradition and of course had to get the obligatory sitting on a bench shot. Here is a post with the pictures from the past two years.

The coolest part was hearing from my dad that my family honored our anniversary too, by going to the Boise Temple open house where we were married three years ago to the day. I was so happy that they chose our special day to do that and to remember us in that way. I have heard that the temple looks beautiful and I hope we get to see the changes sometime soon. I have so many amazing memories of that very special day.

Michael has stood by me through good times and bad and has been an amazing support and comfort to me. I honestly would not have been able to get my degree and get where I am today without him by my side. I love you so much honey. Thank you for a wonderful journey and I can’t wait to see where it takes us next!

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2012 3:16 pm

    Thanks for being married to my little bro for the last three years! Here’s to another 33!

  2. suzannebake permalink
    October 27, 2012 3:53 pm

    Congrats on three years!! It was a wonderful wedding! FYI the sealing room doesn’t look much different!! I was happy about that.

  3. suzannebake permalink
    October 27, 2012 3:54 pm

    Congrats!! It was a great wedding and we are so lucky to have you in our family!

  4. Joann McLean permalink
    October 27, 2012 4:42 pm

    Three years go by so quickly! We are still so happy for you two. I also went to the Boise Temple open house this past week. I remember helping you in the bride’s dressing room. It was such an honor to help you Allison. That room looked so much smaller this past week. Dad and I love the pictures you posted and would love it if you put them on line.

    • October 28, 2012 7:22 am

      Hey Mom, if you go to my flickr page I have these pictures up and a ton more. The flickr page is up to date on all the pictures we’ve taken.

  5. Dad McLean permalink
    October 27, 2012 4:54 pm

    I’m with Donna – looking for another 33 – or 42 to catch up with us! We are so proud of both of you and looking forward to visiting you in Indiana next summer.

  6. Lonita permalink
    October 28, 2012 5:57 am

    Happy anniversary – love the pics!

  7. Krissie permalink
    October 28, 2012 7:50 pm

    Happy Anniversary!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 266 other followers

